Mobile Menu

Student Assembly


The Student Assembly exists to provide student representation for all academic departments and concentrated student populations, to disseminate important information to students, and to deliver student opinion.

Assembly Members are elected by students in their academic departments (when applicable) or appointed during the spring semester for the upcoming school year. The Assembly Speaker represents all students in leading the Assembly  is elected at the same time as other Executive Council members.

Assembly Recommendations

The Assembly issues formal recommendations on issues important to Boise State students. These Recommendations are comprised of one “majority” student opinions as well as other “minority” opinions. Assembly members vote for the opinion that best represents the thoughts of the concentrated population they represent.

Any Boise State student, faculty, or staff member can request a recommendation using this Request for Opinion form.


Fall 2013 Assembly meetings will be held on Wednesdays at 3:00pm in the Student Union Building on the following dates: 9/11, 9/25, 10/9, 10/23. 11/6, 11/20, and 12/11. The specific rooms can be found on any of the reader boards in the Student Union. Spring 2014 Assembly meetings will be held on Wednesdays at 4:30pm in the Student Union Building on the following dates: 2/5, 2/19, 3/5, 3/19, 4/9, 4/23. Assembly will be held in Hatch CD.

Minutes: 9/11/13, 9/25/13, 10/09/13, 10/23/13, 11/06/13, 11/20/2013, 12/11/2013, 02/05/2014, 02/19/2014, 03/05/2014, 03/19/2014,

Your Assembly Members

In spring 2012, students ratified changes to the ASBSU Constitution that allows for assembly member positions to represent various concentrated populations of students. These positions will be developed and announced toward the end of the semester, and they will be filled by appointment by the ASBSU President.
Concentrated Populations
Graduate College: Tracey Smith, Nick Guadioso
First Year Students: Savanna Nardi,  Colton Wetzel, Brandon Stevenson, Gloria Luciano
Fraternity and Sorority Life: Meganelise Riley, Taylor Davoren
University Housing: Austin Torres, Matt Kelley
International Students: Alejandro Hortet, Reuben Pradhan
Sexual Orientation Minorities:
Racial and Ethnic Minorities:
Honors College: Hailey Weatherby
Athletics: Tess Branscombe
Veteran Students: Chad Hanshew
College of Arts and Sciences
Chemistry: Romaric Mukana, Alex Wassmuth, Elizabeth Wonacott
Geosciences: Nick Ferronato
Modern Languages & Literatures:
Music: Adrea Duran
Theatre Arts:
College of Business and Economics
Accountancy: Dane Snow, Erin Westendorf
Economics: Lucas Westcott
Information Technology & Supply Chain Management: Angelo Papapavlos
International Business: Lauren Williams, Vince Dvorak
Marketing & Finance:
College of Education
Bilingual Education & ESL Program: Luis Aguilar
Counselor Education: Anna Howard
Curriculum, Instruction, and Foundation Studies: 
Early Childhood Studies Education:
Educational Technology:
Kinesiology: Courtney Briley
Literacy: Jennifer Gardner
Special Education:
College of Engineering
Civil Engineering: Joes Lopez
Computer Science:
Construction Management:
Electrical & Computer Engineering:
Instructional and Performance Technology:
Materials Science & Engineering:
Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering: Roxanne Stone
College of Health Sciences
Community and Environmental Health: Tyler Pickell
Radiologic Sciences:
Respiratory Therapy:
College of Social Sciences and Public Affairs
Anthropology: Melissa Kidd
Communication: Annie Alvarado, Lance Moore
Criminal Justice: Danielle Reff, Quinn McCauley, Hilton Richardson
Environmental Studies: Shaun Wheeler, Ashlynn Goody
History: Edel Serafin, Deb Jackson, Dane Johns
Political Science: Barry Newell
Psychology: Nate Lowery
Public Policy and Administration:
Social Work: Emily Baird
Sociology: James Gravatt, Noah Selis
General/General Business: Delaney McCausland